Touring

Specialising in spoken word tours that feature hosted conversation, acoustic music and chat, we’ll be on coming to a town near you soon.

Our current client roster includes Sex Pistols and Public Image Limited  founder John Lydon, writer, broadcaster, podcaster and funnyman Dom JolyStatus Quo lead singer Francis Rossi, Professor Benjamin Zephaniah and Only Fools and Horses star Boycie, aka actor John Challis, evergreen British rockers Thunder and fomer Home Secretary Alan Johnson and Shadow Home Secretary.

Our touring work is allied to our publishing division – giving artists the unique opportunity to release autobiographies while securing spoken word tours.

Call or email now for more information: 07837 795793 – andy@awaywithmedia.com.

For Francis Rossi tour dates, visit: Status Quo Website

For Benjamin Zephaniah tour dates, visit: https://benjaminzephaniah.com/life-rhymes-benjamin-zephaniah/

For John Challis tour dates, visit: www.wigmorebooks.com/events.php

For Alan Johnson tour dates, visit: https://alanjohnsonbooks.co.uk/ 

 

Dom Joly

The creator of Trigger Happy TV and writer of such hit books as The Dark Tourist, Scary Monsters And Super Creeps and brilliant The Hezbollah Hiking Club is taking to the road for his first UK tour since 2011. He'll play 51 dates from February 2020 to April 2020, coming to a town or city near you. In Dom Joly's Holiday Snaps - Travel and Comedy In The Danger Zone, the funnyman will recall some of the scariest, strangest and most downright dangerous places he's visited. Expect fun, adventure and travel tales unlike any you've previously heard. Tickets go on general sale on September 20 2019 at 10am.


Feb 14 - Faversham, Aexander Centre https://www.thealexandercentre.com

Feb 15 - Bromley, Churchill Theatre https://churchilltheatre.co.uk/Online/

Feb 16 - Ilfracombe, Landmark Theatre https://www.theatresonline.com/theatres/ilfracombe-theatres/ilfracombe-landmark-theatre

Feb 18 - Telford, Oakengates Theatre https://www.theplacetelford.com/

Feb 19 - Stamford, Corn Exchange https://stamfordcornexchange.co.uk/

Feb 20 - Solihull, The Core https://www.thecoretheatresolihull.co.uk/

Feb 21 - Diss, Corn Hall https://www.thecornhall.co.uk/

Feb 22 - Didcot, Cornerstone Arts Centre https://www.cornerstone-arts.org/

Feb 23 - Leicester, The Y https://www.leicesterymca.co.uk/spaces/the-y-theatre/

Feb 25 - Durham, Gala Theatre https://www.galadurham.co.uk/

Feb 26 - Scarborough, Spa Theatre https://www.scarboroughspa.co.uk/Online/default.asp

Feb 27 - Ilkley, King's Hall https://www.bradford-theatres.co.uk/venues/kings-hall-ilkley

Feb 28 - Oswaldtwistle, Civic Centre https://www.civicartscentre.co.uk/whatson

Feb 29 - Yarm, The Princess Alexandra Auditorium https://www.thepaaonline.org/whats-on/

Mar 2 - Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn https://www.theatresevern.co.uk/shows/whatson/

Mar 3 - Worcester, Huntingdon Hall http://www.worcesterlive.co.uk/events.asp

Mar 4 - Dorchester, Arts Centre https://www.dorchesterarts.org.uk/

Mar 5 - Watford, Colosseum https://watfordcolosseum.co.uk/Online/

Mar 6 - Wellingborough, Castle Theatre https://www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/castle-theatre

Mar 7 - Taunton, The Brewhouse https://www.thebrewhouse.net/listings/show/

Mar 8 - Bristol, 1532 https://www.1532bristol.co.uk/whats-on

Mar 10 - Altrincham, The Garrick https://www.altrinchamgarrick.co.uk/

Mar 11 - Sefton, The Atkinson https://www.theatkinson.co.uk/

Mar 12 - Lancaster, Grand Theatre https://lancastergrand.co.uk/

Mar 13 - Workington, Carnegie Theatre https://carnegietheatre.co.uk/

Mar 14 - Huddersfield, Lawrence Batley Theatre https://www.thelbt.org/

Mar 15 - Tamworth, Assembly Rooms http://www.tamworthassemblyrooms.co.uk/

Mar 17 - Penzance, The Acorn https://theacornpenzance.com/

Mar 18 - Torrington, Plough Arts https://www.theploughartscentre.org.uk/

Mar 19 - Paignton, Palace Theatre https://www.palacetheatrepaignton.co.uk/

Mar 20 - Launceston, Town Hall https://launceston-tc.gov.uk/whats-on-in-launceston-town-hall

Mar 21 - Bridgwater, McMillan Theatre https://mcmillantheatre.com/whats-on/

Mar 22 - Exeter, Corn Exchange https://www.exetercornexchange.co.uk/

Mar 24 - Chorley, Little Theatre http://www.chorleylittletheatre.com/chorleytheatre/

Mar 25 - Liverpool, Epstein Theatre https://www.epsteinliverpool.co.uk/

Mar 26 - Wiltshire, Music Centre https://www.wiltshiremusic.org.uk/

Mar 27 - Fleet, Harlington http://www.theharlington.co.uk/

Mar 28 - Bedford, Quarry Theatre http://www.quarrytheatre.org.uk/whats-on/

Mar 29 - Maidenhead, Norden Farm https://norden.farm/

Mar 31 - Monmouth, The Savoy Theatre http://www.monmouth-savoy.co.uk/

April 1 - Camarthen, Lyric Theatre https://www.theatrausirgar.co.uk/en/whats-on

April 2 - Halifax, Square Chapel https://www.squarechapel.co.uk/

April 3 - Glasgow, Eastwood Park https://www.eastwoodparktheatre.co.uk/boxoffice

April 4 - Northallerton, Forum http://www.forumnorthallerton.org.uk/

April 5 - Crewe, Lyceum https://crewelyceum.co.uk/Online/

April 7 - Colchester, Arts Centre https://www.colchesterartscentre.com/

April 8 - TBC

April 9 - Birmingham, Old Rep Theatre https://www.oldreptheatre.co.uk/

April 10 - TBC

April 11 - Clacton, West Cliff Theatre https://whiterocktheatre.org.uk/Online/

April 12 - Hastings, White Rock Theatre https://whiterocktheatre.org.uk/Online/

 

 

 

Alan Johnson

Alan Johnson is one of the most popular politicians of recent times and now a best-selling author, his memoirs selling half a million copies to date. Inspired by his latest book, In My Life, in this highly entertaining show Alan tells his personal story with the help of some of the music that has soundtracked his life, from growing up as an orphan in a West London slum in the 50s to becoming a postman before rising through the Labour Party ranks to hold several cabinet posts, including Home Secretary. 

Nov 1 - Newark, Palace Theatre - 

Nov 2 - Banbury, Mill Arts Centre - 

Nov 3 - Milton, Forest Arts Centre - 

Nov 8 - Cleakheaton, Town Hall - 

Nov 15 - Sale, Waterside - 

Nov 30 - Cheltenham, Pump Rooms - 

 

Thunder - Unplugged and Unscripted

They usually headline arenas and festivals. But this autumn, British rock band Thunder will celebrate their 30th anniversary with a series of up-close-and-personal shows for fans. Founding members singer Danny Bowes and guitarist Luke Morley will be talking through the highs and lows of life in one of Britain's most popular rock band. And they'll punctuate their unscripted conversation with host Mick Wall by playing acoustic versions of classic hits. The unique and intimate 16-date tour will give fans the chance to see them as they've never been seen before.

Oct 16 - Ketting, Lighthouse Theatre - 

Oct 17 - Lichfield, Garrick Theatre - 

Oct 18 - Clacton-on-Sea, West Cliff Theatre - 

Oct 19 - Stamford, Corn Exchange - 

Oct 23 - Redditch, Palace Theatre - 

Oct 24 - Crewe, Lyceum - 

Oct 25 - Scarborough, Spa Theatre - 

Oct 26 - Workington, Carnegie Theatre - 

 

Benjamin Zephaniah

He befriended Nelson Mandela, fought in the 1980s race riots and recorded radical and relevant reggae music with Bob Marley’s former band. Benjamin Zephaniah was unable to read and write at school but became one of Britain’s most remarkable poets. And now he’s back with his first tour in eight years, to coincide with his remarkable autobiography, The Life And Rhymes Of Benjamin Zephaniah. In a compelling and inspiring show, Zephaniah will explain how he fought injustice and discrimination to lead a remarkable life, while sharing a selection of favourite stories and poems. Signed copies of The Life and Rhymes of Benjamin Zephaniah will be available after the show.

Oct 20 – Hereford, Courtyard

Oct 26 – Southend, Palace Theatre

Oct 27 – Worthing, Connaught Theatre

Nov 9 – Saffron Walden, Saffron Theatre

Nov 10 – London, Kingston Rose Theatre

Nov 21 – Crewe, Lyceum

Nov 22 – Coventry, Albany

Nov 23 – Chester, Storyhouse

 

John Challis

Enjoy an intimate evening with John Challis, one of the nation's greatest comedy actors, best known as Boycie in BBC1's Only Fools and Horses. In this one-off show the national treasure will reveal secrets from the set with stories and anecdotes from his dazzling career. Having worked with some of the biggest names in show business, he'll be spilling the beans about Only Fools and Horses co-stars like Sir David Jason and Nicholas Lyndhurst and friends and fellow performers like The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Oliver Reed and George Best. He’ll also recall tales from his time in Dr Who, Coronation Street and other TV classics.

Oct 23 - Halifax, Red Brick Theatre - 

Oct 24 - Redditch, Palace Theatre - 

Oct 25 - Kettering, Masque Theatre - 

Oct 26 - Bedford, Corn Exchange - 

Oct 29 - Portsmouth, Groundlings Theatre - 

Oct 30 - Exmouth, Ocean - 

Oct 31 - Eastleigh, Thornden School - 

Nov 1 - Swindon, Arts Centre - 

Nov 2 - Burnham-on-Sea, Princess Theatre - 

Nov 3 - Bournemouth, Shelley Theatre - 

Nov 7 - Lancaster, Platform - 

Nov 8 - Yarm, Princess Alexandra Auditorium - 

Nov 9 - Northallerton, Forum - 

Nov 10 - Chesterfield, Pomegranate - 

Nov 11 - Bilston, Robin 2 - 

 

 

 

We use cookies on this website, no personal information is gathered. View our privacy policy.

Read More Read Less
Cookies & how we use them

A cookie is a small file, which is placed on your computer's hard drive, that helps analyse web traffic or lets you know when you visit a particular site. We use cookies, as most websites do, to help us improve our site and provide you with the best experience we can.

The only cookies we use are those provided Google Analytics to help us track the use of the site - these store no personal information about the users of the site and are completely unobtrusive to your use of the internet and our site.

By continuing we will assume that you have given consent to the use of cookies - you can update your browsers preferences at any time to prevent their use.