Touring

Creating intimate evenings in beautiful venues has been the key to success of A Way With Media Productions Ltd.

Our current client roster includes Jason Donovan, Status Quo lead singer Francis Rossi, Professor Benjamin Zephaniah and Only Fools and Horses star Boycie, aka actor John Challis, fomer Home Secretary Alan Johnson and Shadow Home Secretary and Strictly Come Dancing star Ann Widdicombe. We hosted more than 120 shows in 2018 with 185 in 2019.

Specialising in spoken word tours that feature hosted conversation, acoustic music and chat, we’ll be on coming to a town near you soon.

Our touring work is allied to our publishing division – giving artists the unique opportunity to release autobiographies while securing spoken word tours.

Call or email now for more information: 07837 795793 – andy@awaywithmedia.com.

For Francis Rossi tour dates, visit: Status Quo Website

For Benjamin Zephaniah tour dates, visit: https://benjaminzephaniah.com/life-rhymes-benjamin-zephaniah/

For John Challis tour dates, visit: www.wigmorebooks.com/events.php

For Alan Johnson tour dates, visit: https://alanjohnsonbooks.co.uk/ 

For Ann Widdecombe tour dates, see below.

 

Ann Widdecombe

One-time Shadow Home Secretary and long-serving Tory MP Ann Widdecombe has reinvented herself since leaving Parliament. Her inimitable performances on Strictly Come Dancing and her pantomime turns alongside Craig Revel Horwood, have made her a popular and familiar face on stage and TV. She makes regular TV appearances, including on BBC One – ‘Celebrities on the NHS Frontline’ and on the BBC 1 Xmas Strictly Come Dancing special. Entertaining, irascible and always outspoken, Ann’s show will be followed by a book signing.

April 26 - Tewkesbury, Roses Theatre - http://www.rosestheatre.org/events/entry/strictly-ann#.XCYLC1z7TIU

April 27 - Weston-Super-Mare, Blakehay Theatre - https://www.blakehaytheatre.co.uk/event/an-evening-with-ann-widdicombe/

April 28 - Torrington, Plough Arts - https://www.theploughartscentre.org.uk/event/strictly-ann-intimate-evening-ann-widdecombe

May 5 - Bromley, Churchill Theatre - https://churchilltheatre.co.uk/Online/tickets-ann-widdecombe-bromley-2019

May 17 - Taunton, The Brewhouse - https://www.thebrewhouse.net/event/strictly-ann-an-intimate-evening-with-ann-widdecombe/

June 1 - Cranleigh, Arts Centre - https://www.cranleighartscentre.org/?page=whatson&type=eventsdiary

June 2 - Dartford, Orchard Theatre - https://orchardtheatre.co.uk/Online/tickets-ann-widdecombe-dartford-2019

June 11 - Lytham St Anne's, Lowther Pavilion - https://lowtherpavilion.co.uk/event.php?E=27002

June 12 - Altrincham, Garrick - http://www.altrinchamgarrick.co.uk/shows/strictly-ann-widdicombe/

 

Alan Johnson

Alan Johnson is one of the most popular politicians of recent times and now a best-selling author, his memoirs selling half a million copies to date. Inspired by his latest book, In My Life, in this highly entertaining show Alan tells his personal story with the help of some of the music that has soundtracked his life, from growing up as an orphan in a West London slum in the 50s to becoming a postman before rising through the Labour Party ranks to hold several cabinet posts, including Home Secretary. 

April 23 - Deal, Astor Centre - https://theastor.org/TheAstor.dll/WhatsOn?Programme=1967989

April 24 - Hertford, Hertford Theatre - https://www.hertfordtheatre.com/events/detail/2000/alan-johnson-in-my-life

April 25 - Swindon, Arts Centre - https://swindontheatres.co.uk/Online/tickets-alan-johnson-swindon-2019

April 26 - Stratford-Upon-Avon, The Bear Pit - http://www.thebearpit.org.uk/whats-on/alan-johnson-in-my-life/

April 27 - Henley-on-Thames, Kenton Theatre - https://kentontheatre.co.uk/event/alan-johnson-in-my-life/

April 28 - Bromley, Churchill Theatre - https://churchilltheatre.co.uk/Online/tickets-alan-johnson-bromley-2019

May 9 - Stamford, Corn Exchange - https://www.stamfordcornexchange.co.uk/alan-johnson.html

May 11 - Worcester, Huntingdon Hall - http://www.worcesterlive.co.uk/huntingdon-hall.asp

June 1 - Torrington, Plough Arts - https://www.theploughartscentre.org.uk/event/alan-johnson-my-life

June 5 - Devizes, Wharf Theatre - http://www.wharftheatre.co.uk/

June 6 - Shrewsbury, Walker Theatre - https://www.theatresevern.co.uk/shows/talks/alan-johnson/

June 9 - Yarm, Yarm School - https://www.thepaaonline.org/whats-on/alan-johnson-in-my-life/

June 10 - Crewe, Lyceum - https://crewelyceum.co.uk/Online/tickets-alan-johnson-crewe-2019

June 11 - Tewkesbury, Roses Theatre - http://www.rosestheatre.org/events/entry/alan-johnson-in-my-life#.XCYOZFz7TIU

 

We use cookies on this website, no personal information is gathered. View our privacy policy.

Read More Read Less
Cookies & how we use them

A cookie is a small file, which is placed on your computer's hard drive, that helps analyse web traffic or lets you know when you visit a particular site. We use cookies, as most websites do, to help us improve our site and provide you with the best experience we can.

The only cookies we use are those provided Google Analytics to help us track the use of the site - these store no personal information about the users of the site and are completely unobtrusive to your use of the internet and our site.

By continuing we will assume that you have given consent to the use of cookies - you can update your browsers preferences at any time to prevent their use.