Touring

Specialising in spoken word tours that feature hosted conversation, acoustic music and chat, we’ll be on coming to a town near you soon.

Our current client roster includes Sex Pistols and Public Image Limited  founder John Lydon, writer, broadcaster, podcaster and funnyman Dom JolyStatus Quo lead singer Francis Rossi, Professor Benjamin Zephaniah and Only Fools and Horses star Boycie, aka actor John Challis, evergreen British rockers Thunder and fomer Home Secretary Alan Johnson and Shadow Home Secretary.

Our touring work is allied to our publishing division – giving artists the unique opportunity to release autobiographies while securing spoken word tours.

Call or email now for more information: 07837 795793 – andy@awaywithmedia.com.

 

Dom Joly

The creator of Trigger Happy TV and writer of such hit books as The Dark Tourist, Scary Monsters And Super Creeps and brilliant The Hezbollah Hiking Club is taking to the road for his first UK tour since 2011. He'll play 51 dates from February 2020 to April 2020, coming to a town or city near you. In Dom Joly's Holiday Snaps - Travel and Comedy In The Danger Zone, the funnyman will recall some of the scariest, strangest and most downright dangerous places he's visited. Expect fun, adventure and travel tales unlike any you've previously heard. Tickets go on general sale on September 20 2019 at 10am.

 

Feb 13 - Coventry, Albany Theatre https://albanytheatre.co.uk/dom-joly

Feb 14 - Faversham, Aexander Centre https://www.thealexandercentre.com

Feb 15 - Bromley, Churchill Theatre https://churchilltheatre.co.uk/Online/

Feb 16 - Ilfracombe, Landmark Theatre https://www.theatresonline.com/theatres/ilfracombe-theatres/ilfracombe-landmark-theatre

Feb 18 - Telford, Oakengates Theatre https://www.theplacetelford.com/

Feb 19 - Stamford, Corn Exchange https://stamfordcornexchange.co.uk/

Feb 20 - Solihull, The Core https://www.thecoretheatresolihull.co.uk/

Feb 21 - Diss, Corn Hall https://www.thecornhall.co.uk/

Feb 22 - Didcot, Cornerstone Arts Centre https://www.cornerstone-arts.org/

Feb 23 - Leicester, The Y https://www.leicesterymca.co.uk/spaces/the-y-theatre/

Feb 25 - Durham, Gala Theatre https://www.galadurham.co.uk/

Feb 26 - Scarborough, Spa Theatre https://www.scarboroughspa.co.uk/event/dom-jolys-holiday-snaps-travel-and-comedy-in-the-danger-zone

Feb 27 - Ilkley, King's Hall https://www.bradford-theatres.co.uk/venues/kings-hall-ilkley

Feb 28 - Oswaldtwistle, Civic Centre https://www.civicartscentre.co.uk/whatson

Feb 29 - Yarm, The Princess Alexandra Auditorium https://www.thepaaonline.org/whats-on/

Mar 2 - Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn https://www.theatresevern.co.uk/shows/whatson/

Mar 3 - Worcester, Huntingdon Hall http://www.worcesterlive.co.uk/events.asp

Mar 4 - Dorchester, Arts Centre https://www.dorchesterarts.org.uk/

Mar 5 - Watford, Colosseum https://watfordcolosseum.co.uk/Online/

Mar 6 - Wellingborough, Castle Theatre https://www.parkwoodtheatres.co.uk/castle-theatre

Mar 7 - Taunton, The Brewhouse https://www.thebrewhouse.net/listings/show/

Mar 8 - Bristol, 1532 https://www.1532bristol.co.uk/whats-on

Mar 10 - Altrincham, The Garrick https://www.altrinchamgarrick.co.uk/

Mar 11 - Sefton, The Atkinson https://www.theatkinson.co.uk/

Mar 12 - Lancaster, Grand Theatre https://lancastergrand.co.uk/

Mar 13 - Workington, Carnegie Theatre https://carnegietheatre.co.uk/

Mar 14 - Huddersfield, Lawrence Batley Theatre https://www.thelbt.org/

Mar 15 - Tamworth, Assembly Rooms http://www.tamworthassemblyrooms.co.uk/

Mar 17 - Penzance, The Acorn https://theacornpenzance.com/

Mar 18 - Torrington, Plough Arts https://www.theploughartscentre.org.uk/

Mar 19 - Paignton, Palace Theatre https://www.palacetheatrepaignton.co.uk/

Mar 20 - Launceston, Town Hall https://launceston-tc.gov.uk/whats-on-in-launceston-town-hall

Mar 21 - Bridgwater, McMillan Theatre https://mcmillantheatre.com/whats-on/

Mar 22 - Exeter, Corn Exchange https://www.exetercornexchange.co.uk/

Mar 24 - Chorley, Little Theatre http://www.chorleylittletheatre.com/chorleytheatre/

Mar 25 - Liverpool, Epstein Theatre https://www.epsteinliverpool.co.uk/

Mar 26 - Wiltshire, Music Centre https://www.wiltshiremusic.org.uk/

Mar 27 - Fleet, Harlington http://www.theharlington.co.uk/

Mar 28 - Bedford, Quarry Theatre http://www.quarrytheatre.org.uk/whats-on/

Mar 29 - Maidenhead, Norden Farm https://norden.farm/

Mar 31 - Monmouth, The Savoy Theatre http://www.monmouth-savoy.co.uk/

April 1 - Camarthen, Lyric Theatre https://www.theatrausirgar.co.uk/en/whats-on

April 2 - Halifax, Square Chapel https://www.squarechapel.co.uk/

April 3 - Glasgow, Eastwood Park https://www.eastwoodparktheatre.co.uk/boxoffice

April 4 - Northallerton, Forum http://www.forumnorthallerton.org.uk/

April 5 - Crewe, Lyceum https://crewelyceum.co.uk/Online/

April 7 - Colchester, Arts Centre https://www.colchesterartscentre.com/

April 8 - Stourbridge, Town Hall http://boroughhalls.co.uk/dom-joly.html

April 9 - Birmingham, Old Rep Theatre https://www.oldreptheatre.co.uk/

April 10 - Dunstable, Grove Theatre https://www.grovetheatre.co.uk/events/dom-jolys-holiday-snaps-travel-and-comedy-in-the-danger-zone/

April 11 - Clacton, West Cliff Theatre https://whiterocktheatre.org.uk/Online/

April 12 - Hastings, White Rock Theatre https://whiterocktheatre.org.uk/Online/

May 27 - Cheltenham, Town Hall https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/dom-jolys-holiday-snaps-travel-and-comedy-in-the-danger-zone-314957/

 

 

Bernie Marsden, Whitesnake guitar legend

The rock and blues guitarist co-wrote some of Whitesnake’s biggest hits, including Fool For Your Loving and the million-selling charttopper Here I Go Again. He played on the band’s first five albums. Bernie is one of rock’s great raconteurs and tells an astonishing story in his autobiography: Where’s My Guitar. And he will tell tall tales about turning down Paul McCartney and encounters with Ringo Starr, Elton John, Cozy Powell, BB King and Jon Lord. He’ll be playing songs, answering fans’ questions and talking about the way he shaped the golden age of rock’n’roll. There’ll be a meet’n’greet with book signing at every show.

Tickets: £21

 

September

11 – Porthcawl, Grand Theatre - https://grandpavilion.ticketsolve.com/shows

12 – Bury St Edmunds, The Apex - https://www.theapex.co.uk/

16 – Worcester, Huntingdon Hall - http://www.worcesterlive.co.uk/huntingdon-hall.asp

17 – Lancaster, Grand Theatre - https://lancastergrand.co.uk/

18 – Coventry, Albany Theatre - https://albanytheatre.co.uk/whats-on

19 – Taunton, Brewhouse Theatre - https://www.thebrewhouse.net/

23 – Middlesborough, Theatre - https://www.middlesbroughtheatre.co.uk/

24 – Leeds, City Varieties - https://www.cityvarieties.co.uk/Online/default.asp

25 – Stamford, Corn Exchange - https://stamfordcornexchange.co.uk/

27 – Bilston, Robin 2 - https://www.therobin2.com/

30 – Lichfield, Garrick Theatre - https://www.lichfieldgarrick.com/

 

October

1 – Kettering, Lighthouse - https://lighthousetheatre.co.uk/

2 – Fleet, Harlington - http://www.theharlington.co.uk/

3 – Wimborne, Tivoli - https://www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk/

4 – Chesterfield, Winding Wheel - https://www.chesterfieldtheatres.co.uk/whats-on/winding-wheel.aspx

5 – Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn - https://www.theatresevern.co.uk/

7 – Exeter, Corn Exchange - https://www.exetercornexchange.co.uk/

8 – Ilfracombe, Landmark - https://www.landmark-ilfracombe.com/page/2/

10 – Colwyn Bay, Theatr Colwyn - https://theatrcolwyn.co.uk/whats-on

11 – Stafford, Gatehouse - https://staffordgatehousetheatre.co.uk/ 

 

For more details, visit: https://berniemarsden.com/

 

John Challis

Enjoy an intimate evening with John Challis, one of the nation's greatest comedy actors, best known as Boycie in BBC1's Only Fools and Horses. In this one-off show the national treasure will reveal secrets from the set with stories and anecdotes from his dazzling career. Having worked with some of the biggest names in show business, he'll be spilling the beans about Only Fools and Horses co-stars like Sir David Jason and Nicholas Lyndhurst and friends and fellow performers like The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Oliver Reed and George Best. He’ll also recall tales from his time in Dr Who, Coronation Street and other TV classics.

For full dates visit: http://www.wigmorebooks.com/events.php

 

Francis Rossi

Francis will share the extraordinary secrets of his 50-plus years in rock'n'roll when he takes to the stage for an intimate evening at theatres across the UK. The 'I Talk Too Much' tour, will feature Francis - joined by Mick Wall - sharing some of the best Rock 'n' Roll stories ever, accrued during an extraordinary life on the road. Expect laughter, revelations, tales involving some of the giants of music, exclusive video clips, snatches of classic tunes and a great night out. Rossi said: "This show is something new for me. It will be live and unscripted, so god knows what could happen! One thing's for sure though, it'll be a white-knuckle ride for me, but fans will get a real unvarnished insight into what’s happened over the years.  I'll be taking a guitar along to demonstrate how some of those Quo classics came into being, and hopefully we'll take a few questions from the audience too. It's been quite a journey, there's a lot to share."

Tickets are available from £30. V.I.P. tickets are available for some venues. VIP ticket holders will get seats in the front rows, a 10x8 photograph and an exclusive VIP lanyard. Super V.I.P. ticket holders will also get a meeting with Francis, where they can get a personal photograph and a piece of their own memorabilia signed.

For full dates visit: http://www.statusquo.co.uk/

 

John Lydon

He’s a legend and an icon, a revolutionary and an immortal. John Lydon aka Johnny Rotten changed the face of music and sparked a cultural revolution... The frontman and lyricist of the Sex Pistols and Public Image Ltd (PiL) caused a political earthquake and transformed music for good. To coincide with the publication of his new book, the brilliant, funny and insightful 'I Could Be Wrong, I Could Be Right', he is touring the UK. Lydon will talk about how he sees life, along with his unique and extraordinary career, and take audience questions during a pyrotechnic, one-off tour. Lydon will be sharing his thoughts with audiences. He Could Be Wrong. He Could Be Right.

VIP meet & greet packages are available. Signed copies of the book will be available.

7.30pm - £30 standard.

VIP £45 - Includes exclusive VIP tour lanyard, plus limited edition art print by John Lydon.

Super VIP £75 - Includes VIP meet&greet from 6pm, photo/autograph opportunity, plus VIP tour lanyard and limited edition art print by John Lydon.

For full dates visit: http://www.pilofficial.com/info.html

 

 

Trevor Eve, star of Waking The Dead

Trevor Eve is one of Britain’s greatest actors. The two-time Olivier Award Winner became a household name as BBC TV detective Shoestring and has enjoyed an enormously successful stage, TV and film career. More recently, his role as Detective Superintendent Peter Boyd in BBC’s Waking The Dead led critics to call him the ‘most bankable TV actor in Britain’. Trevor’s debut novel, Lomita And Me, was published last year and in a rare stage appearance he will reflect on the critically-acclaimed noir thriller. Joined by his wife, the actress Sharon Maughan, he will also reflect on a glittering career that has included working with Sir Lawrence Olivier and performing for The Queen. Trevor will sign copies of Lomita For Ever and there will be readings, conversation and audience questions.

May 29 - Hertford, Theatre - https://www.hertfordtheatre.com/events/detail/2390/trevor-eve-lomita-for-ever

 
 
June 7 - Banbury, Mill Arts Centre - https://www.themillartscentre.co.uk/shows/trevor-eve/
 
June 8 - Malvern, Theatre - https://www.malvern-theatres.co.uk/
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
June 28 - Shrewsbury, Theatre Severn - https://www.theatresevern.co.uk/shows/talks/trevor-eve/
 
 

We use cookies on this website, no personal information is gathered. View our privacy policy.

Read More Read Less
Cookies & how we use them

A cookie is a small file, which is placed on your computer's hard drive, that helps analyse web traffic or lets you know when you visit a particular site. We use cookies, as most websites do, to help us improve our site and provide you with the best experience we can.

The only cookies we use are those provided Google Analytics to help us track the use of the site - these store no personal information about the users of the site and are completely unobtrusive to your use of the internet and our site.

By continuing we will assume that you have given consent to the use of cookies - you can update your browsers preferences at any time to prevent their use.